Open Menu Close Menu Open Search Close Search

Web hosting refers to the servers and applications necessary for posting and managing web content. Web hosting and content management system (CMS) options at Tufts depend on your affiliation with the university.  The following chart is a quick guide to what services exist for you:

If you are a… Contact Read more…
Department within the Schools of Arts and Sciences or Engineering aseWebHosting@tufts.edu https://it.tufts.edu/qs-webserv-departments
Faculty aseWebHosting@tufts.edu https://it.tufts.edu/qs-webserv-faculty
Office or unit within Central Administration digitalservices@tufts.edu http://thinwire.tufts.edu
Student aseWebHosting@tufts.edu https://it.tufts.edu/qs-webserv-stuoptions
Student Organization aseWebHosting@tufts.edu https://it.tufts.edu/qs-webserv-stuorg

If your affiliation is not listed above and you are part of a school or department at Tufts, your school communications lead can help you get started:

School Contact Title Email
Cummings School of Veterinary Medicine Lorraine Daignault Marketing Director Lorraine.Daignault@tufts.edu
The Fletcher School Valerie Wencis Director, Public Relations & Communications Valerie.Wencis@tufts.edu
Friedman School of Nutrition Science and Policy Annie Devane Manager of Web & Communications Annie.Devane@tufts.edu
Jean Mayer USDA Human Nutrition Research Center on Aging (HNRCA) Deb Dutcher Communications Specialist Deborah.Dutcher@tufts.edu
School of Arts and Sciences Heidi Brown Director of Communications Heidi.Brown@tufts.edu
School of Dental Medicine Michael Chin Web Content Specialist Michael.Chin@tufts.edu
Emma Johnson Communications Coordinator Emma.Johnson@tufts.edu
School of Engineering Julia Keller Director of Communications J.Keller@tufts.edu
School of Medicine
Sackler School
Kim Huse Communications Specialist Kimberly.Huse@tufts.edu
Tisch College Jen McAndrew Communications Manager Jennifer.McAndrew@tufts.edu

Blogs, Wikis & Podcasts

Tufts also offers a suite of Spark tools to help you create wikis, blogs, podcasts, mediamarkups (annotate video and audio files), and create/share maps. Learn more about the Spark suite of web tools.